Whew!

13Sep11

I finally made it! After an epic weekend in ATL filled with staying up way too late and seeing all the wonderful people I am going to miss so much this semester, I headed off to Istanbul. My eats consisted of several raw food bars and the like. Yummy, but not all that exciting to document. After my flight from NYC to Istanbul, as I wandered around the airport wondering how I was going to make my way to Boğaziçi, I shamelessly did what any confused American does in a new place…

Yup. Halfway across the world to a Starbucks. I embarrass myself. But I promise not to make it a habit. Really. But when you gotta eat, you gotta eat.

I’m all moved into my apartment now, though I have yet to see any evidence of my 3 apartment-mates yet.

And now, though it is 4:45pm, I am passing out. For reals. Later, world!

 

2 Responses to “Whew!”

  1. 1 Sue

    I wish I’d seen you before you left! But I’m actually home for the weekend/week…. so that would have been impossible haha. ANYWAY, I’m glad you got there and I’m really looking forward to keeping up with your blog! woop


Leave a Reply

