Nanners

30Sep11

After some meds and a less than pleasant night, all has returned to normal in tummyland. Wooo whoo! I hate taking medicine though so I’m getting to the bottom of this sooner or later. Whatever this is will be conquered!

That being said, I wasn’t about to get all adventurous in the kitchen yet. But maybe later this weekend…

However, I did have one of my new favorite things that I haven’t mentioned on here yet.

I owe Gena big time for this one. Banana soft serve is just like your standard fro-yo but BETTER. And without funky dyes, extra sugar or dairy. Success.

Now, I am living a real simple life at the moment so while most of you will be able to whip this up in your blender in the next five minutes (as you should), I get a little arm workout making mine because my little cheapo hand blender that I bought actually kinda sucks. Ok, it really sucks. Or maybe I’m just too much of an American Idiot to figure it out.

At least I’ll have jacked arms by the semester’s end.

I give you spoon-mashed frozen bananas. I got a little fancy and added some rice milk to help me out with the mashing and jazzed this batch up up with cinnamon and hazelnuts. But this is actually perfection on its own. And I used to hate bananas. So you know it’s really THAT good.

So what are you waiting for? Go make some!

2 Responses to “Nanners”

  1. disclaimer: i adore you.
    question: have you considered that it could be your (vegan) diet that’s causing your digestive issues?
    reminder: i adore you.

    • 2 cassandrantonia

      And I adore you right back!

      Yeah, I Skyped my nutritionist today & we were talking about the possibilities – I have experienced stress related GI issues in the past (before almost every run in high school…not a pretty sight haha) so it could be that but I’m thinking it could be not so clean raw veggies especially here in rando restaurants. So I’m going to try to stick to cooked things when eating out here and scrub the bajesus outta what I make myself.

      I ❤ you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

