Vote with Your Spork

03Oct11

I got a mouse and can highlight things now so you’re getting a double dose of me today AND your surprise a day early! Lucky you!

While I will always be a NorCal girl at heart, I must say, I’ve been dreaming of making a trip down to SoCal ever since I learned about Spork Foods. Sisters Jenny and Heather Goldberg offer vegan cooking classes and cooking parties and serve as in-home healthy eating consultants. Sign me up!

In all the heading abroad chaos, I’d totally forgotten their cookbook was coming out until Low Impact Betty (who you should check out too, by the way!) hit me up today and reminded me!

A vegan churro recipe. A foreward by Emily and Zooey Deschanel. Tons of easy ways to make your diet healthier, more eco-friendly and freaking delicious. Do you need any more inspiration to pick up a copy?

I didn’t think so.

Here’s the trailer. Check it out! 🙂

It looks like I am going to have to take a trip to LA somewhere between ATL, SF and Istanbul!

No Responses Yet to “Vote with Your Spork”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

