Coffee Run

14Oct11

Today, I was really excited to make myself some coffee.

And then this happened

Maybe I didn’t brew it right or maybe this stuff just tasted like death.

Either way, BARF.

So then I went to Starbucks and bought some of their fair-trade beans because my big red blender can grind them along with its many other talents. Exciting thing I didn’t know – when you buy a bag of beans, you get a free cup of whatever you want. Free soya latte?! Score!

I have decided, however, that I like the Bebek Starbucks better than this one. These guys judge me so hard for bringing my own thermos. Which I’ve actually seen more people do here than in the US. But then no one but me brings their own bags to the grocery store. I don’t get it.

And then I went to the library and watched Black Gold for my Social Anthropology class. Very fitting.

After linguistics, I headed to the Istanbul Convention Center to pick up my marathon swag.

Yes, the race is in 2 days. Holy freakin’ moley. My goal? Considering I have been running but have been far from able to actually train, I’m aiming for crossing the line in one piece. Shooting for the stars, I know.

4 Responses to “Coffee Run”

  1. 1 Sue

    good luck, Cass!!! such an inspiration!

  2. holy shit. just thinking about running a marathon makes me want to curl up in the fetus position and rock back and forth. you’re a beast!! good luck!!!


Leave a Reply

