Cappadocia

02Nov11

Last weekend was in a word, amazing.

Amazing people, amazing place, amazing amount of chaos.

In the end, it was all worth it.

Underground city – population formerly 20, 000.

Camels.

Adding more wonderful people to my international friends.

 

Turkish pride.

Beauty.

Cool volcano creations.

Tiny churches hidden in the rocks.

Turkey, I love you.

Midterms, I hate you.

4 days until Cyprus. I can’t wait.

2 Responses to “Cappadocia”

  1. Wow you’re doing so much traveling!! I reallllllly want to visit Turkey. It is like totally top of my list right now. I should just jet off somewhere on the weekend. Does your program take you places or are you traveling of your own accord?

    • Go for it! 🙂 The Cappadocia trip was planned by the school’s Erasmus student club – do they have one in London? But Cyprus is just me and a friend taking off. We’re here on tourist visas and need to leave the country and renew them…perfect excuse for an adventure. 😉


Leave a Reply

