Brrr it’s Cold in Here

15Nov11

Nothing says welcome back to marathon training quite like temperatures in the 40s and icy rain.

And darkness covering the city by 4:30pm.

Oh Cyprus beaches, I miss you already.

Yes, you read that right. I’m back on the marathon bandwagon. The goal is the Georgia Marathon March 18th with my friend Jenny. 🙂

My goals?

Not to die.

To qualify for Boston.

And that’s about it.

Insanity?

Yes.

But we all already knew I be loca.

It’s a big goal. And it’s pretty scary to say out loud that I want this on the off chance that my hip injuries flare up or I just run too darn slow to qualify, but go big or go home, right?

Because I’m a freak, I listened to my usual pre-race jam to get my game face on.

Yes, I sometimes I like to pretend I’m really hardcore and listen to rap.

4 Responses to “Brrr it’s Cold in Here”

  1. casssss i thought you were gonna take a break?


  1. 1 Matryoshka | She Don't Eat No Meat

Leave a Reply

