Some Things Never Change

16Nov11

As a kid, my favorite dessert was vanilla ice cream topped with cereal.

My cereals of choice were usually Smart Start or Raisin Bran. I hated most “kid” cereals. I picked the marshmallows out of Lucky Charms and handed them over to my brother if I was ever stuck eating them. Most of the time, I opted for the high-fiber granny cereals aside from the occasional Trix. Funky colored foods have always slightly weirded me out. And my tolerance for sugar never really was built up.

What can I say? I’m a light-weight.

I also ate strawberry-banana Gerber baby food until I was way too old to be eating baby food.

That’s not embarrassing or anything.

I am at once an incredibly old soul and eternally a child.

So it’s no wonder that at the ripe old age of 20, my dessert last night consisted of banana soft serve (1 frozen banana, splash of oat milk and a minute or 2 to get friendly in the blender) toped with some cereal and freeze-dried strawberries.

I put it in a mug because it seemed fancier.

But really because I just had had some tea out of it and saw no point in dirtying another dish.

Eco-friendly or lazy?

I’ll leave that up to you.

 

4 Responses to “Some Things Never Change”

  1. both. story of my life sister


  1. 1 Last Night | She Don't Eat No Meat

Leave a Reply

