Thanks

24Nov11

I’ve realized that you might have been reading this blog the past few months and been wondering what is going on.

Is this a food blog?

Is this a vegan lifestyle blog?

Is this a travel blog?

Is this a let-me-share-every-mundane-random-thought-I-have blog?

If you have thought any of the above (and probably more) I would say you are right.

The truth is, I have no idea where I’m going to end up every time I rest my hands on the keyboard and let them fly.

99.99% of the time, I look back at the post from the day before and think

God that was pointless.

Sweet Jesus that was embarrassing.

Have mercy, is that a typo?

Hey girl, ever heard of TMI?

But still I do it.

Nearly every. single. day.

And it’s become a special time.

Even if I’m just reflecting on my morning coffee, on an awkward moment or on how once again, I put frozen bananas in a blender with some rice milk, topped it with cereal and called it a masterpiece.

(Don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it.)

Not having a sense of direction and not having a sense of secrecy and security used to terrify me so it’s strange to have this open ramble-space.

I liked to have every moment planned. Every thought, every feeling, every hope contained inside.

I was a bit robotic, I’ve been told.

But my two-ish months in dreamland and just as long saying Oh hey world! This is me! have exposed some important truths.

(Yes, this is the part where I become the 20-year-old who thinks she’s suddenly solved some great life mystery. Please allow me to revel in my wide-eyed naive state just a few years longer, ok?)

It’s ok to not know where I’m going in life.

I’m banking on being around here a long time. Life has barely begun. And it’s silly to get wrapped up in freaking out about every little detail. For once, I am going with my gut and seeing how things turn out.

I’ve also realized it’s also ok to not be so secretive. So I’ve-got-this-on-my-own-and-I-don’t-need-anyone.

Today, I want to give thanks to all of you who read my silly little thoughts.

To the people I’ve known forever. To the people I’ve just met. To those who I only know as blog buddies. And to the anonymous creepers who keep my site stats growing.

Keep on creepin’ on.

So many of you have said so many kind, wonderful (and way too generous) words about this little collection of randomness.

And for you beautiful people (and for me), I’ll keep on rambling on.

Thank you and Happy Thanksgiving.

2 Responses to “Thanks”

  1. i will keep on creepin on, thank you… 😉


Leave a Reply

