One Month

07Dec11

Today, I have exactly one month left in Turkey.

One month to see every last tourist sight.

One month to get my fill of vişne su, simit and lentil köfte.

One month with some of the most wonderful people I have ever met.

Nearly three months have flown by and while I’m excited to be heading back to Emory and am feeling my usual I’m-too-settled-and-comfortable itch,

(And perhaps a little more excited than is normal to drink some kombucha)

realizing that I’m going to have to say goodbye to this beautiful city,

these delicious foods,

and some incredible people

is proving more difficult to digest than I expected.

6 Responses to “One Month”

  1. if you’re dropping journalism, i’m going to seriously encourage you to take up the use of the oxford comma. please please consider it. i’m a believer.

    • HAHA. I’ve been having an internal debate about that actually. I used to be a firm believer in it but they beat the use of it out of me and I have to think now to remember to use it.

  2. those are some lovely photographs! i feel you on that “augh last month have to do everything while still here in this awesome place” feeling. DO IT. (but don’t stress about it, of course. haha.) sounds like a great experience.

    re: oxford comma: just use it for clarity when needed?

    • did you see what i did to awkward vegan’s wall? don’t even get me started arbolina…

      • HAHA. Yes, my wall was taken over. She means business.

        Thanks for the photo compliment, tinysquid. 😉


Leave a Reply

