Gratitude

09Dec11

The past few weeks I have been torn between sadness over having to leave Istanbul next month and excitement to head home.

I will admit, that I have already been planning my first meal back.

Not only have I been yearning to be reunited with a real kitchen, my obnoxious bright orange Rachel Ray knives, and my mini doughnut pan,

(Have I mentioned our Superdorm hot plate broke? It looks like it is going to be salads and cereal for the next month.)

but I was also excited to go to all my favorite restaurants.

It seemed natural that in my hippie heaven of San Francisco, I would either go to Cafe Gratitude or Gracias Madre.

And then this happened.

Maybe it’s all just a misunderstanding.

Maybe it will all work out.

I sure hope so.

 

 

2 Responses to “Gratitude”

  1. oh nos! i’m hoping for you. it’s just the worst when your restaurant goes under


Leave a Reply

