Da Roo

12Jun12

Last weekend, I went to Bonnaroo. While I had planned on capturing every delicious festival food bite, I foolishly chose to rely on my iPhone which died within one day so I didn’t get much. I may or may not have drained the battery with shameless attempts to Instagram as soon as I got there. #hipsterproblemz

However, despite my lack of evidence, Solar Cafe’s hippie booth had grade-A coffee and their vegan french toast was a perfect Saturday 21st birthday breakfast.

My friend did manage to snap this of my celebratory Blue Moon that I made sure to wait til after noon on my birthday to purchase. Still I got a “Wow, you just did it,” from the 21 and up wristband man.

As part of finding my own definition of a balanced lifestyle (more on that in another post), 3 grown up beverages over the course of 6 hours for one day of the festival was right up my alley in terms of “wild” 21st birthday celebrations.

With my mind and body fully intact thanks to my double fisting beer and H2O, I was able to catch tons of performances from Radiohead to Feist to The Kooks to Alabama Shakes.

fun.’s performance, however, was my favorite.

Enjoy.



No Responses Yet to “Da Roo”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment