Life in Twos

19Oct11

Have I mentioned Istanbul has suddenly decided to crush all dreams of weekends at the beach and leisurely afternoons on the quad?

With 2 more things – midterms and freezing weather

To survive, still 2 more things

Dare I say better than the sweet, salty, crunchy, chewy trail mix that I crave constantly? Like mini PB&Js. And they are just so darn cute!

I often say that I’m going to give up coffee.

And then life happens.

And then I read something like this.

And my habits are totally justified.

I can’t help it. It’s warm. It’s comforting. It’s happiness in a cup.

That probably relates somehow to our discussion in my mass media and communication seminar today about how ads aim to sell us not products but ideas of what we desire in life.

I’m ok with it in this case.

I’ll take my coffee with a shot of nirvana, please and thank you. Extra foam.

 



2 Responses to “Life in Twos”

  1. i want those in my mouth

    sorry, binging again 🙂


Leave a comment